When Mischief Came to Town

Hear it
By Katrina Nannestad
Publisher HMH Books for Young Readers
When Mischief Came to Town
Preview: Hear it

In the tradition of ANNE OF GREEN GABLES and PIPPI LONGSTOCKING comes a heartwarming novel about love, family, grief, joy and the power of laughter and imagination. When Inge Maria arrives on the tiny island of Bornholm in Denmark to live with her grandmother, shes not sure what to expect. Her grandmother is stern, the people on the island are strange, and children are supposed to be seen and not heard. But no matter how hard Inge tries to be good, mischief has a way of finding her. Could it be that a bit of mischief is exactly what Grandmother and the people of Bornholm need?

Read full description [+]
17475 words17,475 words
192 pages192 pages
Lexile 930LLexile 930L
Grade 3 to 7Grade 3 to 7
Age 8-12Age 8-12
Published 2016Published 2016

On Grade Vocabulary:

Show more words [+]

Challenge Words Vocabulary

Show more words [+] View ALL Vocabulary Lessons

Book ISBN:

0544534328

Sample Book Reading logs and activities:
Graphic Organizers - When Mischief Came to Town

YEAH. Try it FREE!

Gitf box

Try our 14-day Free Trial to test drive
the booktaco program.

Sign up for a 14-Day Free Trial Not now, thank you
View all games!
Back to main site