Ungifted

Hear it
By Gordon Korman
Publisher Balzer + Bray
Ungifted
Preview: Hear it

From #1 New York Times bestselling author Gordon Korman comes a hilarious and heartfelt novel in which one middleschool troublemaker accidentally moves into the gifted and talented programand changes everything.For fans of Louis Sachar and Jack Gantos, this funny and touching underdog story is a lovable and goofy adventure with robot fights, middleschool dances, live experiments, and statuetoppling pranks!When Donovan Curtis pulls a major prank at his middle school, he thinks hes finally gone too far. But thanks to a mixup by one of the administrators, instead of getting in trouble, Donovan is sent to the Academy of Scholastic Distinction, a special program for gifted and talented students.Although it wasnt exactly what Donovan had intended, the ASD couldnt be a more perfectly unexpected hideout for someone like him. But as the students and teachers of ASD grow to realize that Donovan may not be good at math or science (or just about anything), he shows that his gifts may be exactly what the ASD students never knew they needed.Dont miss the sequel to this wordofmouth hit: Supergifted! This funny and heartwarming sequel to Ungifted cleverly sends up our preconceived ideas about intelligence, heroism, and popularity.

Read full description [+]
49235 words49,235 words
293 pages293 pages
Lexile 730LLexile 730L
Grade 3 to 9Grade 3 to 9
Age 8-14Age 8-14
Published 2012Published 2012

On Grade Vocabulary:

Show more words [+]

Challenge Words Vocabulary

Show more words [+] View ALL Vocabulary Lessons

Book ISBN:

9780062218605

Sample Book Reading logs and activities:
Graphic Organizers - Ungifted

YEAH. Try it FREE!

Gitf box

Try our 14-day Free Trial to test drive
the booktaco program.

Sign up for a 14-Day Free Trial Not now, thank you
View all games!
Back to main site