The Unlikely Adventures of Mabel Jones

Hear it
By Will Mabbitt
Publisher Puffin Books
The Unlikely Adventures of Mabel Jones
Preview: Hear it

A funny fantasyadventure series for fans of LEMONY SNICKET, NEIL GAIMAN, and CRESSIDA COWELLHave you ever picked your nose? Have you ever picked your nose and EATEN IT? Have you ever picked your nose, eaten it, and, by doing so, opened a portal to a world run by PIRATES?Mabel Jones has.Kidnapped, Mabel is forced to serve aboard The Feroshus Maggot with the strangest crew youll ever meet. And the captainan odious wolf named Idryss Ebenezer Splitwont let her go until she helps the pirates uncover the treasure they seek. Mabels voyage takes her across the Greasy Pole of Certain Death, into the belly of a whale, and underground to a decrepit crypt. And she does it allin pajamas!Read on if you dare. You are promised a most unlikely adventure.From the Hardcover edition.

Read full description [+]
25995 words25,995 words
320 pages320 pages
Lexile 750LLexile 750L
Grade 3 to 7Grade 3 to 7
Age 8-12Age 8-12
Published 2016Published 2016

On Grade Vocabulary:

Show more words [+]

Challenge Words Vocabulary

Show more words [+] View ALL Vocabulary Lessons

Book ISBN:

0147514258

Sample Book Reading logs and activities:
Graphic Organizers - The Unlikely Adventures of Mabel Jones

YEAH. Try it FREE!

Gitf box

Try our 14-day Free Trial to test drive
the booktaco program.

Sign up for a 14-Day Free Trial Not now, thank you
View all games!
Back to main site