The Peculiar Haunting of Thelma Bee

Hear it
By Erin Petti
Publisher Mighty Media Junior Readers
The Peculiar Haunting of Thelma Bee
Preview: Hear it

Ghoststory lover and debut author Erin Petti has written a quirky story for fans of The Goonies, Goosebumps, and Coraline.Elevenyearold budding scientist Thelma Bee has adventure in her blood. But she gets more than she bargained for when a ghost kidnaps her father. Now her only clues are a strange jewelry box and the word Return, whispered to her by the ghost. Its up to Thelma to get her dad back, and it might be more dangerous than she thought theres someone wielding dark magic, and theyre coming after her next.YOU choose the cover! Vote at thelmabee.com and enter to win a Thelma Bee gift box that includes a signed book, stickers, buttons, a Thelma Bee journal, and more!

Read full description [+]
41394 words41,394 words
216 pages216 pages
Lexile 740LLexile 740L
Grade 3 to 8Grade 3 to 8
Age 8-13Age 8-13
Published 2016Published 2016

On Grade Vocabulary:

Show more words [+]

Challenge Words Vocabulary

Show more words [+] View ALL Vocabulary Lessons

Book ISBN:

9781938063732

Sample Book Reading logs and activities:
Graphic Organizers - The Peculiar Haunting of Thelma Bee

YEAH. Try it FREE!

Gitf box

Try our 14-day Free Trial to test drive
the booktaco program.

Sign up for a 14-Day Free Trial Not now, thank you
View all games!
Back to main site