The Book of Mistakes

Hear it
By Corinna Luyken
Publisher Dial Books
The Book of Mistakes
Preview: Hear it

Zoom meets Beautiful Oops! in this memorable picture book debut about the creative process, and the way in which mistakes can blossom into inspirationOne eye was bigger than the other. That was a mistake. The weird frogcatcow thing? It made an excellent bush. And the inky smudges they look as if they were always meant to be leaves floating gently across the sky.As one artist incorporates accidental splotches, spots, and misshapen things into her art, she transforms her piece in quirky and unexpected ways, taking readers on a journey through her process. Told in minimal, playful text, this story shows readers that even the biggest mistakes can be the source of the brightest ideasand that, at the end of the day, we are all works in progress, too.Fans of Peter Reynoldss Ish and Patrick McDonnells A Perfectly MessedUp Story will love the funny, poignant, completely unique storytelling of The Book of Mistakes. And, like Oh, The Places Youll Go!, it makes the perfect graduation gift, encouraging readers to have a positive outlook as they learn to face lifes obstacles.

Read full description [+]
182 words182 words
56 pages56 pages
Lexile AD520LLexile AD520L
Grade P to 3Grade P to 3
Age 4-8Age 4-8
Published 2017Published 2017

On Grade Vocabulary:

Challenge Words Vocabulary

View ALL Vocabulary Lessons

Book ISBN:

9780735227927

Sample Book Reading logs and activities:
Graphic Organizers - The Book of Mistakes

YEAH. Try it FREE!

Gitf box

Try our 14-day Free Trial to test drive
the booktaco program.

Sign up for a 14-Day Free Trial Not now, thank you
View all games!
Back to main site