Omega City

Hear it
By Diana Peterfreund
Publisher Balzer + Bray
Omega City
Preview: Hear it

The first middle grade novel in an exciting new series from acclaimed author Diana Peterfreund, perfect for fans of The Goonies and City of Ember. Gillian Seagret doesnt listen to people who say her fathers a crackpot. His conspiracy theories about the lost technology of Cold Warera rocket scientist Dr. Aloysius Underberg may have cost him his job and forced them to move to a cottage in the sticks, but Gillian knows hes right and plans to prove it. When she discovers a missing page from Dr. Underbergs diary in her fathers office, she thinks shes found a big piece of the puzzlea spacethemed riddle promising to lead to Underbergs greatest invention. Enlisting the help of her brother, Eric, her best friend, Savannah, and Howard, their NASAobsessed schoolmate, Gillian sets off into the ruins of a vast doomsday bunker deep within the earth.But they arent alone inside its dark and flooded halls. Now Gillian and her friends must race to explore Omega City and find the answers they need. For while Gillian wants to save her dads reputation by bringing Dr. Underbergs secrets to light, others will stop at nothing to make sure they stay buried . . . forever.

Read full description [+]
65592 words65,592 words
352 pages352 pages
Lexile 700LLexile 700L
Grade 3 to 7Grade 3 to 7
Age 8-12Age 8-12
Published 2017Published 2017

On Grade Vocabulary:

Show more words [+]

Challenge Words Vocabulary

Show more words [+] View ALL Vocabulary Lessons

Book ISBN:

0062310860

Sample Book Reading logs and activities:
Graphic Organizers - Omega City

YEAH. Try it FREE!

Gitf box

Try our 14-day Free Trial to test drive
the booktaco program.

Sign up for a 14-Day Free Trial Not now, thank you
View all games!
Back to main site