Invisible Emmie

Hear it
By Terri Libenson
Publisher Balzer + Bray
Invisible Emmie
Preview: Hear it

Perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier and Jennifer L. Holm, Invisible Emmie is a humorous and surprising debut graphic novel by Terri Libenson, creator of the internationally syndicated, Reuben Awardwinning comic strip The Pajama Diaries. This is the story of two totally different girlsquiet, shy, artistic Emmiepopular, outgoing, athletic Katieand how their lives unexpectedly intersect one day, when an embarrassing note falls into the wrong hands. . . .All the crushes, humiliations, boredom, and drama of middle school are compressed into one surprising day in this extraordinary novel.And dont miss Terri Libensons next book, Positively Izzy!

Read full description [+]
11047 words11,047 words
192 pages192 pages
Lexile 570LLexile 570L
Grade 3 to 7Grade 3 to 7
Age 8-12Age 8-12
Published 2017Published 2017

On Grade Vocabulary:

Show more words [+]

Challenge Words Vocabulary

Show more words [+] View ALL Vocabulary Lessons

Book ISBN:

9780062484956

Sample Book Reading logs and activities:
Graphic Organizers - Invisible Emmie

YEAH. Try it FREE!

Gitf box

Try our 14-day Free Trial to test drive
the booktaco program.

Sign up for a 14-Day Free Trial Not now, thank you
View all games!
Back to main site