Horrible Harry and the Dungeon

Hear it
By Suzy Kline
Publisher Puffin Books
Horrible Harry and the Dungeon
Preview: Hear it

There?s a new rule at South School?if you misbehave, you go to the Suspension Room (or ?the Dungeon,? as the students of Room 2B call it). The rumors are flying about what actually goes on down there, but Harry won?t be satisfied until he finds out for himself. ?Fans of Song Lee, Harry, and Doug will enjoy the latest simple chapterbook about school matters that loom large and surprise you.? BooklistSuzy Kline is the author of ten books that star Horrible Harry and Song Lee. She lives in Connecticut. Frank Remkiewicz is the illustrator of the Horrible Harry and Song Lee books as well as the popular Froggy series. He lives in Florida.

Read full description [+]
4489 words4,489 words
64 pages64 pages
Lexile 600LLexile 600L
Grade 2 to 4Grade 2 to 4
Age 7-9Age 7-9
Published 1998Published 1998

On Grade Vocabulary:

Show more words [+]

Challenge Words Vocabulary

Show more words [+] View ALL Vocabulary Lessons

Book ISBN:

0140386203

Sample Book Reading logs and activities:
Graphic Organizers - Horrible Harry and the Dungeon

YEAH. Try it FREE!

Gitf box

Try our 14-day Free Trial to test drive
the booktaco program.

Sign up for a 14-Day Free Trial Not now, thank you
View all games!
Back to main site