Frazzled: Everyday Disasters and Impending Doom

Hear it
By Booki Vivat
Publisher HarperCollins
Frazzled: Everyday Disasters and Impending Doom
Preview: Hear it

An instant New York Times bestseller, Booki Vivats Frazzled is the first installment of a funny middle grade graphic novel series about a girl who is always in a tizzy.Hilarious. (NPRs All Things Considered)Honest, sweet, and laughoutloud funny. Fans of Smile and Diary of a Wimpy Kid will appreciate this debut. (Brightly.com)Meet Abbie Wu. Abbie is in crisisand not just because shes starting middle school or because shes stuck in a family that doesnt quite get her or because everyone seems to have a Thing except her. Abbie Wu is always in crisis.From author and professional doodler Booki Vivat, Frazzled dives right into the mind of this hilariously neurotic middle school girl as she tries to figure out who she is and where she belongs. Akin to Smile by Raina Telgemeier, Frazzled is heavily illustrated, embarrassingly honest, and sure to appeal to anyone in the middle of figuring out how to survive the everyday disasters of growing up.

Read full description [+]
10995 words10,995 words
243 pages243 pages
Lexile 830LLexile 830L
Grade 3 to 7Grade 3 to 7
Age 8-12Age 8-12
Published 2016Published 2016

On Grade Vocabulary:

Show more words [+]

Challenge Words Vocabulary

Show more words [+] View ALL Vocabulary Lessons

Book ISBN:

9780062398802

Sample Book Reading logs and activities:
Graphic Organizers - Frazzled: Everyday Disasters and Impending Doom

YEAH. Try it FREE!

Gitf box

Try our 14-day Free Trial to test drive
the booktaco program.

Sign up for a 14-Day Free Trial Not now, thank you
View all games!
Back to main site