Cosmic Commandos

Hear it
By Christopher Eliopoulos
Publisher Dial Books
Cosmic Commandos
Preview: Hear it

In this graphic novel adventure for readers of Hilo and Roller Girl, a pair of twin brothers accidentally bring their favorite video game to lifeand now they have to find a way to work together to defeat it. Jeremy and Justin are twins, but they couldnt be any more different from each other. Jeremy is a risk taker who likes to get his hands dirty; Justin prefers to read, focus, and get all his facts straight before jumping in. But they do have one important thing in common: They both love video games. When Jeremy wins a cerealbox charm that brings his favorite video game to life, villains and all, he finds that hes in way over his head. Justin knows everything there is to know about the rules of the gamehe read the handbook, of courseand Jeremy isnt afraid to try new things. Can these two mismatched brothers work together to beat the video game that has become their life?

Read full description [+]
6283 words6,283 words
192 pages192 pages
Lexile GN180LLexile GN180L
Grade 3 to 7Grade 3 to 7
Age 8-12Age 8-12
Published 2017Published 2017

On Grade Vocabulary:

Show more words [+]

Challenge Words Vocabulary

Show more words [+] View ALL Vocabulary Lessons

Book ISBN:

9781101994481

Sample Book Reading logs and activities:
Graphic Organizers - Cosmic Commandos

YEAH. Try it FREE!

Gitf box

Try our 14-day Free Trial to test drive
the booktaco program.

Sign up for a 14-Day Free Trial Not now, thank you
View all games!
Back to main site