Commander Toad and the Space Pirates

Hear it
By Jane Yolen
Publisher Puffin Books
Commander Toad and the Space Pirates
Preview: Hear it

A funny space adventure that spoofs Star Wars while providing an easytoread story. BooklistIts been a long trip, and Commander Toad and the crew of the Star Warts are bored. Theyve played all the games and watched all the movies and read all the books on the ship. Suddenly the alarm goes offpirates are coming aboard, led by Commander Salamander, Scourge of the Skies and Goon of the Galaxies. Is the crew going to have to play his favorite gameHop the Plank?Fans of DK Readers: LEGO Star Wars, Tom Anglebergers Origami Yoda, and silliness will toadally love Commander Toad!

Read full description [+]
1768 words1,768 words
64 pages64 pages
Lexile 560LLexile 560L
Grade K to 4Grade K to 4
Age 5-9Age 5-9
Published 1997Published 1997

On Grade Vocabulary:

Show more words [+]

Challenge Words Vocabulary

View ALL Vocabulary Lessons

Book ISBN:

0698114191

Sample Book Reading logs and activities:
Graphic Organizers - Commander Toad and the Space Pirates

YEAH. Try it FREE!

Gitf box

Try our 14-day Free Trial to test drive
the booktaco program.

Sign up for a 14-Day Free Trial Not now, thank you
View all games!
Back to main site