Big Nate Strikes Again

Hear it
By Lincoln Peirce
Publisher HarperCollins
Big Nate Strikes Again
Preview: Hear it

Big Nate is funny, big time Jeff Kinney, author of Diary of a Wimpy KidFor fans of Jeff Kinney and Raina Telgemeier, here comes the second novel in the New York Times bestselling Big Nate series. BIG NATE will surpass all others!But it wont be easy. Hes stuck with Gina, his alltime enemy, in a class project for his least favorite teacher Mrs. Godfrey, aka Godzilla. To make matters worse, Gina ALSO ends up on his fleeceball team, right when Nate is set to win his first fleeceball championship ever. This is his moment for glory, but Ginas sure to steal his thunder, or ruin everything. Will Nate win or lose? Pass or fail? Or end up in detention . . . AGAIN?Meet BIG NATE, selfdescribed genius and definitely NOT the teachers pet in this comicstrip novel perfect for anyone whos ever been to middle school.

Read full description [+]
13390 words13,390 words
224 pages224 pages
Lexile 430LLexile 430L
Grade 3 to 8Grade 3 to 8
Age 8-13Age 8-13
Published 2010Published 2010

On Grade Vocabulary:

Show more words [+]

Challenge Words Vocabulary

Show more words [+] View ALL Vocabulary Lessons

Book ISBN:

9780061944369

Sample Book Reading logs and activities:
Graphic Organizers - Big Nate Strikes Again

YEAH. Try it FREE!

Gitf box

Try our 14-day Free Trial to test drive
the booktaco program.

Sign up for a 14-Day Free Trial Not now, thank you
View all games!
Back to main site