A Well-Mannered Young Wolf

Hear it
By Jean Leroy
Publisher Eerdmans Books for Young Readers
A Well-Mannered Young Wolf
Preview: Hear it

A hilarious story about why manners matter One morning, a young wolf eagerly sets out on his first hunting trip. But before he can devour his prey, he must honor their final wishes, just as his parents taught him to do. But the wolfs wouldbe meals arent quite as honorable as he is! Can common courtesy prove effective amidst the wild laws of nature? Perfect for fans of Jon Klassen, this wryly humorous book demonstrates that good manners can bring unexpected results.

Read full description [+]
343 words343 words
30 pages30 pages
Lexile 510LLexile 510L
Grade K to 2Grade K to 2
Age 5-7Age 5-7
Published 2016Published 2016

On Grade Vocabulary:

Challenge Words Vocabulary

View ALL Vocabulary Lessons

Book ISBN:

0802854796

Sample Book Reading logs and activities:
Graphic Organizers - A Well-Mannered Young Wolf

YEAH. Try it FREE!

Gitf box

Try our 14-day Free Trial to test drive
the booktaco program.

Sign up for a 14-Day Free Trial Not now, thank you
View all games!
Back to main site